Menu ENN Search

Le Salvador : de la stratégie nationale de nutrition à la mise en œuvre locale

Visualiser cet article en PDF

Read an English version of this article here

Dáysi de Marquez est directeur général du Conseil national pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition (CONASAN) et l’ancien point focal de Scaling Up Nutrition (SUN) pour le Salvador.

Francisca Gomez Cisterna est spécialiste en politique pour le Secrétariat du Mouvement SUN.

Cet article s’appuie sur les résultats d’interviews avec les parties prenantes menés au Salvador dans le cadre d’un examen approfondi du pays (« Deep Dive ») visant à soutenir l’examen à mi-parcours du Mouvement SUN. Le rapport final sera bientôt disponible sur le site web du Mouvement SUN.

Introduction

Le Salvador est le pays le plus petit et le plus peuplé d’Amérique centrale, avec une population de 6,4 millions d’habitants, à la frontière du Guatemala et du Honduras. Le pays connaît une faible croissance économique (2,3 %) et une dette publique élevée et croissante (70 % du produit intérieur brut ou PIB) : 29 % de la population vit encore dans la pauvreté (sur la base d’un seuil de pauvreté de 5,5 USD par personne et par jour)1.

En termes de développement, le pays progresse vers la consolidation de la démocratie et de la paix depuis la fin de la guerre civile en 1992 et vers l’amélioration des résultats en matière de développement humain, principalement par l’élargissement de l’accès aux soins de santé et à l’éducation. Cependant, la pauvreté et les inégalités, associées à des niveaux de violence extrêmement élevés et à l’insécurité qui en découle (le Salvador a l’un des taux de meurtre les plus élevés au monde) poussent encore des milliers de personnes à quitter le pays chaque année. Les sécheresses récurrentes, qui s’aggravent au fil du temps, limitent également le développement et ont eu des conséquences désastreuses sur la production de base de maïs et de haricots des petits exploitants agricoles.

Augmentation de la surcharge pondérale et de l’obésité

Au cours de la dernière décennie, le Salvador n’a pas cessé de progresser en matière de réduction de l’insécurité alimentaire et de la malnutrition, la prévalence du retard de croissance chez les enfants de moins de cinq ans (EM5) étant passée de 19 % à 14 % entre 2008 et 20142. Bien que la prévalence de l’émaciation chez les enfants de moins de cinq ans reste faible (2 %), on observe une augmentation de la surcharge pondérale chez les enfants de moins de cinq ans (6 %)2. En outre, la population adulte est confrontée à un problème de malnutrition : 23 % des femmes en âge de procréer souffrent d’anémie et 29 % des femmes et 19 % des hommes sont obèses, ce qui entraîne une augmentation des maladies chroniques non transmissibles liées à la nutrition, comme le diabète2. En 2017, le coût du double fardeau de la malnutrition était estimé à 2,5 milliards de dollars, soit l’équivalent de 10 % du PIB3.

Le Salvador et le Mouvement SUN

Le pays a rejoint le Mouvement SUN en septembre 2012 avec une lettre d’engagement du ministère de la Santé et du directeur du Conseil national pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition (CONASAN). Le Conseil a progressivement acquis des pouvoirs de convocation auprès des différentes institutions gouvernementales et des acteurs non gouvernementaux (agences des Nations unies, bailleurs de fonds et organisations de la société civile). En 2014, le gouvernement alors nouvellement élu a ratifié et approuvé la politique et le plan stratégique de sécurité alimentaire et de nutrition, renforçant ainsi le CONASAN et son bras technique, le Comité technique pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition, afin de superviser la mise en œuvre de la politique et l’opérationnalisation du plan stratégique au cours de la période 2014-2019.

Donner la priorité aux municipalités ayant un double fardeau élevé

Le pays a fait des progrès significatifs dans la réduction des retards de croissance, grâce à sa politique relative à la sécurité alimentaire et à la nutrition. Toutefois, le recensement national de 2016 sur le poids et la taille des élèves de l’école élémentaire (âgés de 6 à 9 ans) a révélé que 31 % des enfants dans cette tranche d’âge étaient obèses ou en surcharge pondérale (l’obésité était de 14 % et le surpoids de 17 %) et que 9 % souffraient d’un retard de croissance. Les résultats du recensement ont été cruciaux pour l’élaboration des programmes et des interventions, car les municipalités présentant un double fardeau élevé ont eu droit à un traitement prioritaire, avec une mise en œuvre après 2017. L’extension de la stratégie et du modèle de mise en œuvre a été remaniée depuis lors, en tenant compte des nouvelles données sur le retard de croissance, l’obésité et la surcharge pondérale pour chaque municipalité.

Le CONASAN a commencé à mettre en œuvre le plan stratégique national (2013-2016) au niveau départemental. L’objectif était de développer des plateformes multisectorielles et multipartites aux niveaux gouvernementaux infranationaux (départementaux et municipaux) pour l’exécution des plans infranationaux en reproduisant le modèle national.

Mise en œuvre au niveau infranational

En 2014, le CONASAN a lancé le premier conseil départemental de nutrition (CODESAN) et cinq conseils municipaux de nutrition (COMUSAN) dans les zones à forte prévalence de retard de croissance chez les enfants d’âge scolaire.

Le CODESAN, un exemple de collaboration multisectorielle et multipartite, est formé par le gouverneur local et les parties prenantes des unités de services de santé de base, des ministères de l’Agriculture et de l’Éducation, d’autres institutions gouvernementales, de l’Institut de développement des femmes, des organisations non gouvernementales (ONG) locales, de l’église et des associations d’agriculteurs. Les principales fonctions du conseil consistent à concevoir et à mettre en œuvre un plan nutritionnel chiffré basé sur une analyse de la situation, de sensibiliser les parties prenantes à l’importance de la nutrition, de mettre en œuvre le plan, de suivre et d’évaluer et enfin, de valider la liste des familles bénéficiaires pour les activités du programme. Un projet pilote pour le premier plan d’action multisectoriel municipal en matière de nutrition a été mis en œuvre dans le département de Chalatenango, et a ensuite été adapté sous forme de mesures spécifiques dans d’autres départements (voir figure 2). Depuis 2014, les CODESAN ont été déployés dans sept départements (représentant la moitié de tous les départements du pays). En fonction du département/de la municipalité et des résultats du recensement, on décide d’appliquer ou non des interventions à double fardeau.

De même, le COMUSAN est constitué de représentants de la mairie, du gouvernement central et des départements, d’acteurs communautaires, d’ONG locales, de l’église, d’associations de femmes et d’agriculteurs et de tous les acteurs de la mise en œuvre. Les activités des ONG en matière de nutrition dans le cadre du plan stratégique de sécurité alimentaire et nutritionnelle des départements et des municipalités doivent être consignées au niveau municipal et départemental. Des procédures de suivi et d’évaluation sont en place pour la consignation des interventions et des bénéficiaires en matière de nutrition, créant un registre unique pour tous les membres du ménage, quel que soit leur secteur. Le COMUSAN a utilisé ces données pour développer un système de cartographie aux fins de suivi des familles vulnérables à l’insécurité alimentaire ou nutritionnelle, en établissant un outil de suivi des consignations pour une utilisation plus efficace des ressources parmi les prestataires de services.

Facteurs clés de réussite et enseignements tirés

Les acteurs infranationaux ont constaté qu’un certain nombre de facteurs contribuaient au renforcement de la nutrition au niveau local, notamment le développement du COMUSAN et la conception d’un plan opérationnel comportant des interventions et un plan de suivi et d’évaluation clair ; la mise en œuvre d’un système local d’enregistrement et d’information ; et l’évaluation du coût de l’investissement nécessaire à son développement et à sa durabilité. Un mandat clair dépeignant un processus de planification participatif au niveau sous-national a facilité l’alignement des parties prenantes derrière un ensemble de résultats communs en responsabilisant ces dernières, avec le leadership national du point focal SUN. En outre, le partage des responsabilités entre les parties prenantes du gouvernement et des ONG, y compris les dirigeants locaux, a également permis de créer des mécanismes de responsabilisation et de maintenir les engagements lors des changements de gouvernement.

Parmi les leçons tirées de cette stratégie de mise en œuvre, on peut citer l’importance du pouvoir de rassemblement des membres du CONASAN tout au long du processus, ainsi que le soutien politique continu de l’exécutif national.

Les défis qui subsistent

Les défis pour l’avenir consistent à impliquer davantage les parties prenantes concernées, comme le secteur privé, en raison de l’absence de cadres juridiques qui imposeraient la participation ; à développer des mécanismes pour coordonner les secteurs à différents niveaux ; et à se procurer des ressources financières du niveau national au niveau local qui permettraient de renforcer les plateformes infranationales, ainsi que les unités techniques pour soutenir la mise en œuvre des plans locaux de nutrition.

Le développement de plateformes locales multisectorielles et multipartites pour la sécurité alimentaire et la nutrition en vue d’une mise en œuvre efficace, ainsi que la production de données nutritionnelles, de systèmes de suivi, de même que l’autonomisation et la sensibilisation des communautés, restent un investissement à long terme pour le pays et les communautés dans le besoin qui sont confrontées à de multiples formes de malnutrition au Salvador.

Read more...

More like this

FEX: Groupe de nutrition en Somalie : pack de prévention intégrée famine

Par Samson Desie Read an English version of this article here Desie Samson est spécialiste de la nutrition et travaille actuellement comme coordonnateur du groupe de...

FEX: Cluster Nutrition au Soudan du Sud 2017 : ce que la famine nous a appris

Par Isaack Biseko Manyama Read an English version of this article here Isaack Manyama est le coordinateur du cluster Nutrition au Soudan du Sud. Il a vingt-quatre ans...

FEX: Un voyage vers la programmation nutritionnelle multisectorielle au Népal : évolution, processus et perspectives

Par Pradiumna Dahal, Anirudra Sharma et Stanley Chitekwe Read an English version of this article here Pradiumna Dahal est un spécialiste en nutrition avec l'UNICEF...

NEX: Atteindre les objectifs mondiaux en matière de nutrition de 2025 : Le programme inachevé du Népal

Visualiser cet article en PDF Read an English version of this article here Kiran Rupakhetee est chef de division et secrétaire adjoint de la division de la bonne...

FEX: Action intégrée post-Rome : expériences du nord-est du Nigeria

Par Kirathi Reuel Mungai et Adeola Goriola Makanjuola Read an English version of this article here Kirathi Reuel Mungai est un spécialiste de la nutrition qui...

NEX: Collaborer pour la nutrition : les changements au sein des Ministères de la santé et de l’agriculture au Kénya

Read an English version of this article here Lillian Karanja de l'ENN a interviewé Veronica Kirogo, directrice adjointe des services de nutrition et de...

FEX: Mise en place des critères d'admission élargis (CAE) pour la malnutrition aiguë en Somalie : enseignements provisoires

Par John Ntambi, Pramila Ghimire, Ciara Hogan, Madina Ali Abdirahman, Dorothy Nabiwemba, Abdiwali Mohamed Mohamud, Abdirizak Osman Hussien, Kheyriya Mohamed Mohamud, Samson...

NEX: Décennie d’action des Nations Unies pour la nutrition : le Brésil, l’Équateur et l’Italie s’engagent

Read an English version of this article here Trudy Wijnhoven est responsable de la nutrition et le point focal technique de la Décennie d'action pour la nutrition des...

FEX: Partenariat et responsabilité dans le groupe pour la nutrition au Soudan du Sud (2015-2017)

Par Isaack Biseko Manyama Read an English version of this article here Isaack Manyama est actuellement le coordinateur du groupe pour la nutrition pour le Soudan du Sud. Il...

FEX: Répondre à la malnutrition aiguë pendant une situation d'urgence : résultats et avantages d'un programme de prévention intégré au Cameroun

Par Eveline Ngwenyi, Mica Jenkins, Nicolas Joannic et Cécile Patricia Eveline Ngwenyi est responsable nutrition au Programme Alimentaire Mondial (PAM) Cameroun. Elle...

FEX: Facteurs opérationnels dans l'intégration de la nutrition dans les programmes d'agriculture et de moyens d'existence au Zimbabwe

Par Anne-Marie Mayer, Rose Ndolo et Jane Keylock Read an English version of this article here Anne-Marie Mayer travaille comme consultante pour des programmes à...

FEX: Programme de subventions pour le développement de l'enfance (CDGP) dans le nord du Nigeria : influencer les programmes de politiques sociales sensibles à la nutrition dans l'État de Jigawa

Par Fatima Adamu, Maureen Gallagher et Paul Xavier Thangarasa Read an English version of this article here Fatima Adamu est chargée de communication pour Action...

FEX: Capacité de la santé publique en nutrition : La qualité de la main-d’œuvre pour l’extension des programmes de nutrition

Résumé de la recherche:1 Lieu: Mondial Ce que nous savons déjà: Priorité à l'intensification des programmes multisectoriels pour...

NEX: Défendre la nutrition au Gabon

Un entretien avec Yves Fernand MANFOUMBI, ministre gabonais de l'Agriculture, de l'Élevage et du Programme GRAINE1 entre octobre 2016 et février 2017. En tant...

FEX: Programme Déviance Positive/ Foyer de World Vision : expériences multi-pays

Par Diane Baik Diane est conseillère technique en santé et nutrition auprès de l'Organisation des services techniques au sein de World Vision...

Blog post: Adoption officielle de la politique nationale de nutrition du Niger, ce qu’il faut retenir

Le 15 novembre dernier, le gouvernement nigérien a fait un grand pas en avant dans la lutte contre la malnutrition en adoptant sa toute première politique...

FEX: Expériences de mise en œuvre de la GCMA au Yémen et nombre de décès évités

Par Najwa Al-Dheeb, Anna Ziolkovska et Stanley Chitekwe Read an English version of this article here Najwa Al-Dheeb est la spécialiste de la santé et de la...

NEX: Relier les politiques et les programmes humanitaires, de développement et de consolidation de la paix pour améliorer la nutrition en Afghanistan

Visualiser cet article en PDF Read an English version of this article here Nasrullah Arsalai est le point focal national du Mouvement SUN et le directeur...

FEX: Expériences SUN: leçons du Pakistan

Par Muhammad Aslam Shaheen et Dr Ali Ahmad Khan Read an English version of this article here Muhammad Aslam Shaheen est le chef de la section Nutrition au Ministère de...

FEX: Expériences du HCR pour faciliter la continuité de la prise en charge de la malnutrition aiguë dans la région de l'Afrique de l'Est, la Corne de l'Afrique et les Grands Lacs

Par Naser Mohmand Naser Mohmand est actuellement Responsable régional au HCR pour la nutrition et la sécurité alimentaire dans la région de...

Close

Reference this page

Dáysi de Marquez, Francisca Gomez Cisterna (2020). Le Salvador : de la stratégie nationale de nutrition à la mise en œuvre locale. Nutrition Exchange 13, April 2020. p28. www.ennonline.net/nex/13/fr/elsalvador

(ENN_6653)

Close

Download to a citation manager

The below files can be imported into your preferred reference management tool, most tools will allow you to manually import the RIS file. Endnote may required a specific filter file to be used.

Menu ENN Search

El Salvador: the road from national nutrition strategy to local implementation

View this article as a pdf

Lisez cet article en français ici

Dáysi de Marquez is Executive Director of the National Council for Food Security and Nutrition (CONASAN) and the former Scaling Up Nutrition (SUN) Focal Point for El Salvador.

Francisca Gomez Cisterna is a policy specialist for the SUN Movement Secretariat.

This article draws on the findings from stakeholder interviews carried out in El Salvador as part of an in-depth country review (‘Deep Dive’) to support the mid-term review of the SUN Movement. The final report will be available on the SUN Movement website shortly.

Introduction

Bordering Guatemala and Honduras, El Salvador is the smallest and most densely-populated country in central America, with a population of 6.4 million. The country has low economic growth (2.3%) and high and rising public debt (70% of gross domestic product or GDP): 29% of the population still live in poverty (based on a USD5.5 per person per day poverty line)1.

In terms of development, the country has made progress towards consolidating democracy and peace since the end of the civil war in 1992 and in advancing human-development outcomes, mainly through the expansion of access to healthcare and education. However, poverty and inequality, coupled with extremely high levels of violence and ensuing insecurity (El Salvador has one of the highest murder rates in the world) still drive thousands of people to leave each year. Recurrent droughts, increasing over time, also limit development and have had disastrous consequences on the basic production of maize and beans among smallholder farmers.

A family shares a nutritious meal of chicken soup: however, rural poverty in El Salvador often results in lack of dietary diversity.

Rise of overweight and obesity

Over the past decade, El Salvador has made steady progress in reducing food insecurity and malnutrition, with the prevalence of stunting in children under five years old (CU5) decreasing from 19% to 14% between 2008 and 20142. Although prevalence of wasting in CU5 remains low at 2%, there has been an increase in CU5 overweight (6%)2. Moreover, the adult population also face a malnutrition burden: 23% of women of reproductive age have anaemia and 29% of women and 19% of men have obesity, with associated increase in nutrition-related non-communicable chronic diseases such as diabetes2. In 2017, the cost of the double burden of malnutrition was estimated at USD2.5 billion, equivalent to 10% of GDP3.

El Salvador and the SUN Movement

The country joined the SUN Movement in September 2012 with a letter of commitment from the Ministry of Health and the Director of the National Council for Food Security and Nutrition (CONASAN). The Council has gradually gained convening powers with different government institutions and with non-government stakeholders (UN agencies, donors and civil society organisations). In 2014, the then newly-elected government ratified and approved the Food Security and Nutrition Policy and Strategic Plan, strengthening CONASAN and its technical arm, the Technical Committee for Food Security and Nutrition, to oversee implementation of the policy and operationalisation of the strategic plan during the 2014–2019 period.

Prioritising municipalities with a high double burden

The country has made significant progress in reducing stunting, as a result of the Food Security and Nutrition Policy. However, the 2016 National Census of Weight and Size in First Year Scholars (aged 6-9 years old) revealed that 31% were obese and overweight (obesity was 14% and overweight was 17%) and 9% were stunted in this age-group. The results of the census were crucial for defining programmes and interventions as municipalities with a high double burden were prioritised for implementation after 2017. The expansion of the strategy and implementation model has been reshaped since then, taking into consideration the new data on stunting and obesity and overweight for each municipality.

CONASAN began implementing the National Strategic Plan (2013-2016) at the departmental level. The objective was to develop multi-sector and multi-stakeholder platforms at government sub-national levels (departmental and municipal) for the execution of sub-national plans by replicating the national model.

Sub-national implementation

In 2014 CONASAN launched the first departmental nutrition council (CODESAN) and five municipal nutrition councils (COMUSAN) in areas with a high prevalence of stunting in school-aged children.

The CODESAN, an example of multi-sector and multi-stakeholder collaboration, is formed by the local governor and stakeholders from Basic Health Service Units, agriculture and education departments, other governmental institutions, Women’s Development Institute, local non-governmental organisations (NGOs), the church and farmers’ associations. The main council functions are to design and implement a costed nutrition plan based on a situational analysis, raising awareness of the importance of nutrition, implementing the plan, monitoring and evaluation and finally, validating the list of beneficiary families for the programme activities. A pilot for the first municipal multi-sector nutrition action plan took place in Chalatenango Department, which was then tailored in terms of specific actions in other departments (see Figure 2). Since 2014, CODESANs have been rolled out in seven departments (representing half of all the country’s departments). Depending on the Department/Municipality and the results of the census, they decide whether to apply double burden interventions or not.

Similarly, COMUSAN is formed by municipal hall, central and departmental government representatives, community stakeholders, local NGOs, the church, women and farmers’ associations and all implementing actors. NGO nutrition activities within the Departmental and Municipal Food and Nutrition Security Strategic Plan must be registered at municipal and departmental level. Monitoring and evaluation procedures are in place for registering nutrition interventions and beneficiaries, providing a single record across sectors of all household members. COMUSAN has utilised this data to develop a mapping system for monitoring families vulnerable to food or nutrition insecurity, establishing a registration monitoring tool for more efficient use of resources among service providers.

Key factors for success and lessons learned

A number of factors were identified by sub-national stakeholders as contributing to strengthening nutrition at the local level; in particular the development of the COMUSAN and design of an operational plan with interventions and a clear monitoring and evaluation plan; the implementation of a local registration and information system; and the costing of the investment required for its development and sustainability. A clear mandate for a participatory planning process at the sub-national level facilitated stakeholder alignment behind a set of common results through ownership, with the national leadership of the SUN Focal Point. Furthermore, shared co-responsibility between government and NGO stakeholders, including local leaders, also created accountability mechanisms and helped maintain commitments during changes in government.

Among the lessons learned from this implementation strategy were the importance of the convening power of CONASAN throughout the process, as well as continued political support from the national executive level.

Remaining challenges

Challenges for the future lie in involving more relevant stakeholders, such as the private sector, due to the lack of legal frameworks that would enforce participation; development of mechanisms to coordinate sectors at different levels; and lack of financial resources from national to local levels that would strengthen the sub-national platforms, as well as technical units to support implementation of local nutrition plans.

The development of multi-sector and multi-stakeholder local platforms for food security and nutrition for efficient implementation, together with the generation of nutrition data, monitoring systems, as well as community empowerment and sensitisation, remain a long-term investment for the country and those communities in need that are facing multiple forms of malnutrition in El Salvador.

Read more...

More like this

NEX: Le Salvador : de la stratégie nationale de nutrition à la mise en œuvre locale

Visualiser cet article en PDF Read an English version of this article here Dáysi de Marquez est directeur général du Conseil national pour la...

NEX: Putting communities at the heart of improving nutrition: Experiences from Bénin

View this article as a pdf Lisez cet article en français ici Professor Roch Mongbo is Chief Executive of the Food and Nutrition Council of the Republic of Bénin...

NEX: Multi-sectorality comes of age in the Philippines: Rollout at sub-national level

View this article as a pdf Lisez cet article en français ici ENN's SUN Knowledge Management team Introduction The Philippines is an archipelago in Southeast Asia...

NEX: SUN Movement experiences in Indonesia

Nina Sardjunani is SUN Lead Group member, and Endang L. Achadi, Professsor in the Faculty of Public Health, University of Indonesia. Background Undernutrition rates in...

NEX: Regional nutrition strategies to address the double burden in the Eastern Mediterranean

Dr Ayoub Al Jawaldeh has been the Regional Adviser for Nutrition in the WHO Regional Office for Eastern Mediterranean Region since 2009, leading the Regional Nutrition...

NEX: Co-ordinating sectors: Kenya’s Food and Nutrition Security Bill

Gladys Mugambi is the Scaling-Up Nutrition (SUN) Movement Focal Point. Marjorie Volege is the SUN Support Officer UNICEF/Ministry of Health. Grace Gichohi is Nutrition Officer...

FEX: SUN Movement experiences in Indonesia

By Nina Sardjunani and Endang L. Achadi Lisez cet article en français ici Nina Sardjunani is the SUN Lead Group member and was previously Deputy Minister of Ministry...

Blog post: Decentralised multisectoral coordination of nutrition in Senegal

LIRE CE BLOG EN FRANCAIS At the beginning of this year, I attended a Nutrition International (NI) mission in the village of Amadou Bellinaoude-Santhiago, in the Kolda region...

NEX: Mapping multi-sector actions in Burundi and Myanmar: Towards more effective coordination

Ernest Niyokindi is Deputy Chief of Cabinet in the Second Vice President's Office for the Republic Burundi and the SUN Movement Government Focal Point. Dr Célestin...

NEX: Meeting the global nutrition targets 2025: Nepal’s unfinished agenda

View this article as a pdf Lisez cet article en français ici Kiran Rupakhetee is Division Chief/Joint Secretary of the Good Governance and Social Development Division,...

NEX: South-to-south SUN collaboration: A Tajikistan learning group visit to Nepal

Savita Malla is the Advocacy and Communication Advisor at the National Nutrition and Food Security Secretariat at the National Planning Commission in Nepal. Stanley Chitekwe is...

NEX: A catalyst for scale-up in SUN countries: Experiences of technical assistance for Tajikistan and the Philippines

ENN's SUN Knowledge Management team with contributions from Nutrition International (NI) and Maximising the Quality of Scaling Up Nutrition Plus (MQSUN+) Click here and...

NEX: SUN Movement update

September 21 2016 at the UNICEF Headquarters in New York was a significant day for the SUN Movement with the inauguration of its new Lead Group - comprising 29 nutrition...

NEX: Championing nutrition in Gabon

An interview with Yves Fernand Manfoumbi, Gabon's Minister of Agriculture, Livestock and the GRAINE Programme1 from October 2016 to February 201). As Minister, Manfoumbi...

NEX: SUN en-net discussion

The SUN area of en-net includes questions and discussions that enable SUN country actors to share their experiences and learning openly. A recent question asked was: What are...

en-net: Province level SUN platform

What are some good examples of where multisectoral platforms for SUN have been successfully established at province or county level ? Which actors have been involved in...

NEX: Mobilising innovative financing and domestic resources for nutrition: Progress and challenges in Burkina Faso

View this article as a pdf Lisez cet article en français ici Ella Compaoré is the Technical Focal Point at the Technical Secretariat in the Ministry of Health...

NEX: Developing the second National Plan of Action for Nutrition in Bangladesh

Dr Md. M. Islam Bulbul is the Deputy Programme Manager with National Nutrition Services and a technical specialist in the Public Health and World Health Wing of the Ministry of...

NEX: Moving towards multi-sector programming in Mauritania

Moving towards multi-sector programming in Mauritania Mohamed Ould Saleck is the coordinator of the National Nutrition Programme at the Ministry of Social Affairs,...

NEX: Adaptation and mitigation of climate-change effects on food and nutrition security in Honduras

View this article as a pdf Lisez cet article en français ici José Lino Pacheco is Director of the Food and Nutrition Security Technical Unit, Secretary of...

Close

Reference this page

Dáysi de Marquez, Francisca Gomez Cisterna (2020). El Salvador: the road from national nutrition strategy to local implementation. Nutrition Exchange 13, March 2020. p28. www.ennonline.net/nex/13/elsalvador

(ENN_6611)

Close

Download to a citation manager

The below files can be imported into your preferred reference management tool, most tools will allow you to manually import the RIS file. Endnote may required a specific filter file to be used.