Menu ENN Search

World Breastfeeding Week at ENN 

Take Ten Steps Up for Breastfeeding

Join the GBC during World Breastfeeding Week to learn about the Ten Steps to Successful Breastfeeding.

Imagine if every baby was born in a place where the best practices for supporting breastfeeding are the norms. The Ten Steps to Successful Breastfeeding are evidence-based practices that improve breastfeeding rates by establishing benchmarks for quality care for new mothers and infants in maternity services.

Join the Global Breastfeeding Collective during World Breastfeeding Week to learn about the Ten Steps to Successful Breastfeeding, find tools and resources to help adopt them in health systems, and be inspired by stories about the Ten Steps in action. Together, we can ensure every baby starts right in life by scaling up and providing universal quality of care in a baby-friendly environment.

Wednesday, August 3rd 2022

Choose between two options based on your global location and language preferences:

for Africa, Europe, and the Asia Pacific:

08h00-09h30 CEST/WEST(Geneva) 

11h30 – 13h00 IST (New Delhi) 

14h00 – 15h30 PHST (Manila) 

16h00 – 17h30 AEST (Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart) 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in French and Arabic.

REGISTER HERE 

for the Americas:

08h00 – 09h30 PDT (Vancouver) 

10h00 – 11h30 CDT (México City) 

11h00 – 12h30 EDT (New York) 

17h00 – 18h30 CEST/WEST (Geneva) 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in Spanish and Portuguese.

REGISTER HERE 

During each session, you will:

PLUS: Two more reasons to step up

Join the MAMI Global Network and the Infant Feeding in Emergencies (IFE) Core Group to learn how you can step up to save lives: 

Enhanced Lactation Support for Small and Nutritionally At Risk infants <6mo: Learn more about the MAMI Care Pathway 

Speaker: Nicki Connell (Senior Technical Associate, Emergency Nutrition Network (ENN)) 

10 Years of Progress: Protecting the Diets of Infants and Young Children in Emergencies 

Speaker: Jodine Chase (IFE Core Group Facilitator

for Africa, Europe, and the Asia Pacific:

09h30 – 10h00 CEST/WEST(Geneva) 

13h00 – 13h30 IST (New Delhi) 

15h30 – 16h00 PHST (Manila) 

17h30 – 18h00 AEST (Brisbane, Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart) 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in French and Arabic.

REGISTER HERE

for the Americas:

09h30 – 10h00 PDT (Vancouver) 

11h30 – 12h00 CDT (México City) 

12h30 – 13h00 EDT (New York) 

18h30 – 19h00 CEST/WEST (Geneva) 

This webinar will have simultaneous Interpretation in Spanish and Portuguese.

REGISTER HERE

(Note: this event will immediately follow the Take Ten Steps Up for Breastfeeding webinar. Registering for either event will secure your participation in both events.)

 

the ENN WBW Blog 

Read the latest ENN World Breastfeeding Week blog here

Useful Links: 

Some other useful links that will be referenced thorughout the week are: 

More like this

en-net: Technical series on the conceptual framework for addressing acute malnutrition in Africa’s drylands

Childhood wasting is an increasing global public health problem and studies have shown that emergency rates of global acute malnutrition persist in the longer-term in some...

en-net: Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: How to develop IYCF-E friendly programming - an IYCF-E Orientation for Non-Nutrition Sectors - 2 October 2018

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: IYCF-E Orientation for Non-Nutrition Sectors Learn how to develop IYCF-E friendly programming for emergency contexts When:...

Management of small and nutritionally at risk infants under six months and their mothers (MAMI)

MAMI Care Pathway MAMI Global Network Strategy for 2021-2025 MAMI Communications What is MAMI? MAMI stands for the Management of small & nutritionally At-risk Infants...

Blog post: World Breastfeeding Week 2022: How is ENN ‘Stepping up for Breastfeeding’?

Register for the upcoming Global Breastfeeding Collection webinar on August 3rd here. This year, World Breastfeeding Week (1-7th August) focuses on breastfeeding education and...

en-net: WEBINAR Invitation: Protecting women’s reproductive rights in policy and resourcing decisions – the need for ‘data and dollars’, Monday 18 May, 2020 6-8pm Sydney time

Dear friends and colleagues, This email is to invite you to invite you to register for a very important webinar on Monday 18 May, 2020, 6-8pm Sydney time. Protecting...

en-net: Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Effective On-the-Job Coaching Strategies to Improve Program Capacity - 24 January 2019

Tech RRT Capacity Strengthening Webinar Series: Effective On-the-Job Coaching Strategies to Improve Program Capacity When: Thursday, 24th January 2019 Time: 8:00 (New York),...

IYCF-E Events

IYCF-E Events Upcoming Events Join the Global Breastfeeding Collective on August 3rd 2022 for World Breastfeeding Week to learn about the Ten Steps to Successful...

en-net: NCA Methodology

Anyone with a link to the NCA Methodology/Guidelines by ACF. I would e glad to have the guidelines. Dear all, Please be informed that the Link NCA website is now open :...

en-net: Webinar on Pre-service Nutrition Education and Training

The Food and Nutrition Technical Assistance III Project (FANTA) is hosting a Webinar on Pre-service Nutrition Education and Training. Date: Wednesday, May 9, 2018 Time: 9:00...

en-net: SAVE THE DATE: 28 May 2020, 3 PM (CEST) - Online Launch of the 2020 Status Report on the Code of Marketing of Breast-milk Substitutes

Dear colleagues, You are invited to join us for the online launch of the 2020 Status Report on the National Implementation of the Code of Marketing of Breast-milk...

en-net: Webinar Series on Kwashiorkor

Kwashiorkor malnutrition affects hundreds of thousands of children and kills tens of thousands each year. Although recognized as a unique form of malnutrition since the 1930s,...

en-net: Adapting treatment and prevention of wasting during the COVID-19 pandemic

The Technical Rapid response Team, WHO, UNICEF, GTAM and ENN are inviting you to a webinar on Adapting treatment and prevention of wasting during the COVID-19...

en-net: SAVE THE DATE - Link NCA presentation webinar, May 13th

Since 2010, Action Contre la Faim (Action Against Hunger) and a scientific committee led by a small group of researchers (Tufts University, Institut de Recherche pour le...

en-net: Tech RRT and partners invite you to four webinars supporting nutrition programming in the COVID-19 context

Tech RRT and partners invite you to four webinars supporting nutrition programming in the COVID-19 context. With simultaneous French and Spanish interpretations available...

en-net: ATTENTION NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS - How to benefit from the Tech RRT? Join us on 8 August 2018 to find out

How can National Organizations benefit from the Tech RRT for their emergency nutrition programming? Tech RRT Informational Webinar for National Organizations (or those working...

FEX: Ten steps to successful breastfeeding programme in DRC: a cluster-randomised controlled trial

Summary of research1 Location: DRC What we know: Whilst most mothers initiate and continue breastfeeding in DRC, exclusive breastfeeding rates remain low. What this article...

Webinar on Renewing the framework on the drivers of malnutrition

Join a webinar facilitated by Feinstein International Centre on 'Renewing the framework on the drivers of malnutrition' Thursday, October 17th 2019 9.00-10.30am EDT find out...

en-net: Webinar on the management of at-risk mothers and infants under 6 months in the community

Does your organisation need support in building capacity to manage at-risk mothers and infants under 6-months? The Technical Rapid Response Team (Tech RRT), the Global...

Spring webinar on nutrition context

SPRING has developed an online interactive guide to help select context assessment tools for use at various points along the Pathways from Agriculture to Nutrition. A related...

en-net: 26 April 2016 - Webinar on Weekly Iron and Folic Acid Supplementation of Adolescents in India

The Accelerated Reduction Effort on Anaemia (AREA) Community of Practice is organizing a webinar on India's Weekly Iron and Folic Acid Supplementation (WIFS) programme for...

Close

Reference this page

World Breastfeeding Week at ENN. www.ennonline.net/worldbreastfeedingweekatenn

(ENN_7447)

Close

Download to a citation manager

The below files can be imported into your preferred reference management tool, most tools will allow you to manually import the RIS file. Endnote may required a specific filter file to be used.